Florida Counties

Florida has 67 counties. They range from densely populated counties with big cities to rural counties that have relatively small populations. In south Florida the big counties are Miami-Dade, Broward, and Palm Beach. In Central Florida there is Orange county home of Orlando and Disney World.

On the Gulf of Mexico is Hillsborough County home of Tampa and Pinellas County where you will find St Petersburg. Duval County in North Florida includes Jacksonville, the biggest city in Florida.

570x100, Primary Sponsor /else/ Google Adsense

Florida Counties


About half way between the Gulf of Mexico and the Atlantic Ocean, Alachua County is home to the University of Florida, Shands Medical Center, and the Florida Farm Bureau.

The county has a population of about 227,000 concentrated heavily in…


In the northeast corner of Florida you’ll find Duval County home to Jacksonville, the largest city (geographically) in the continental United States with 874.3 square miles.  Other incorporated cities and towns in Duval County are Baldwin, Atlantic Beach,…


Hillsborough County is located on the west coast of Florida and includes the cities of Tampa, Plant City, and Temple Terrace. There is a large unincorporated area that includes such towns as Apollo Beach, Temple Terrace, Lutz, Town…


On the southwest coast of Florida, Lee County is home to Fort Myers, Cape Coral, and the islands of Captiva and Sanibel.


Leon County is famous for two things - Tallahassee, The capital of Florida, and Florida State University. Situated in the panhandle of Florida, Leon County is about 3 hours west of Jacksonville.


Located in central north Florida, Marion County has beautiful rolling hills with expansive horse farms. The county has a population of about 315,000 and The biggest city is Ocala.

Marion County is the fifth largest county in Florida…


Martin County is known for having the best public schools in Florida, excellent beaches, and a slower paced lifestyle than Palm Beach County to the south. Martin County stretches from the Atlantic Ocean to Lake Okeechobee.

Miami Dade

Miami Dade County includes some of the biggest and best known cities in Florida including; Miami, Coral Gables, Hialeah, Homestead, Key Biscayne, Miami Beach, and many others.

With over 2.3 million people, Miami Dade County is the most…


Monroe County is famous as the home of the Florida Keys. With the average high temperature of 77 degrees surrounded by clear blue water and coral reefs, the Keys has much to offer residents and seasonal visitors. 


Orange county Florida is home to Orlando, which is famous for Disney World, Seaworld, Universal Studios and many other theme parks.

Orange County It is one of the largest counties in Florida in population and includes such…

St Johns

St Johns County is home to St. Augustine the oldest city in United States. The County has beautiful beaches, plenty of open space, a thriving agricultural industry, and some of the best golf courses in the world.

St. Lucie

St Lucie County has had enormous growth in recent years and as of 2007 had a county wide population of over 271,000.  Located on the east coast of Florida, St Lucie County includes the cities of Fort Pierce,